Swahili is a Bantu language and 5 million people use it as a first language.

However over 140 million people communicate in Swahili and it serves as a national language of three nations: Tanzania, Kenya, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. 

A significant part of Swahili is derived from Arabic. For example, the word ‘Swahili means ‘coast’ and the word ‘safari’ means ‘to travel’ in Arabic. 

To study this language contact us.